top of page

Changing working conditions for SPs (!!!!)

Whew.

I could so easily write a 5 page essay on this, it will be hard to choose what to say just for a blog. Still, there are things that need to be said.

When I first broke into the business, around a year ago, I didn't really understand that this was as legitimate a job as any other gig out there, and I dismissed it. When I look back on it, I realize what a steep learning curve it was. Standards of SPing have been high historically, and I knew I wanted to go to that level. Before that, a few things needed to be recognized and, more than that, acknowledged:

a) that we choose to do this

b) that it is our business, quite literally

c) that people should not prioritize the client over the SP. That's not fair and makes me so mad

c)that we are not bad people, but money is a visa; just like women with square jobs don't give to people on the street (I did today)

d) that we have very good noses for bullshit, so don't try it

The list goes on and on. The gist remains the same: treat your lady as a lady, don't say you'll book unless you will, respect her limits, and don't be an asshole. Really. We ought to have higher expectations.

Olivia

6 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page