top of page

COVID Burnout and Trying our Best to Avoid It


Hi all,

I have not been writing recently because I've been in a negative headspace and just burned out - not from sexwork, but from the pandemic. In March we celebrated twelve months of this dreary existence, and it has been a roller coaster!


I generally consider myself pretty introverted. People who have met me will probably agree. And even I, who was in lockdown before it was cool, am kind of losing my mind at this point. I need you all to know that is ok not to be ok. We are not "powering through" or "thinking about tomorrow" we are kind of collectively losing it, and that is fine. When I have dark thoughts, I find it generally helps to talk to a friend - someone you know well, who has your best interests at heart. They can ground you in reality, and that, more than anything, is what you need if you are having those kinds of thoughts.


Check in with your group chats on social media. I'm in a couple and they have uplifted me. I don't know. Bake, knit, process your stress in the way that's best for you.


I'm just here to tell you that the world is better with you in it. Hang in there. I love you.


Xoxo,


Olivia

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page