top of page

Having 'one of those days'

Hey guys,

Sorry for my absence. I have been totally focussed on CPAC, as the prostitution bill is under debate in the Committee stage in the House of Commons. To everyone who spoke out today - you are all so brave!

Other than that, I confess my day has not been very eventful. I have eaten, but the place has since closed. I've been having one of those days.

Having those days is never fun, even for the most seasoned courtesan. It means it costs to go to work. It costs to advertise without any guarantee of getting the money back. For me personally, it makes me want to focus on everything that's risky about the industry.

There are ways to overcome this, and of course I'm writing this as an exercise in optimism. Have faith. Pray. Do more photoshoots and get more clothes for them. It means really taking a lot of monetary risks.

However, we must not forget that we remain in an enviable position - able to make more in three hours than the average Joe/Josephine would in a week. We are lovers, mistresses, subs and confidantes. We see clients at their most exposed, most vulnerable. We must respect that. That is precious.

Of course, tomorrow is another day. I will have faith. Everybody has their days.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page