top of page

Is this what life after c36 looks like?

Today I will be brief. I am, however, worried.

I haven't gotten a call in a week and I'm maybe thinking of touring to New York and DC. How do you get through almost a week of no calls? Not to mention I wasn't able to work for a whole week and some because I took it off...so that's been demoralizing.

If this is what happens even before the bill has been passed, what will those of us who rely on the adult industry for our jobs do when it finally is passed?

Phone sex could become popular...but what if there are stings set up with cops as the voices? Will that be considered an act of prostitution ("prostituo, prostitare" - a Latin verb that means to stand in front of)?

There are still massage parlours I suppose...and strip clubs, etc. The day of the single agency is over I believe. I can only hope that as we become more and more like our fair neighbours to the south, we can imitate their practised art of looking the other way.

The one good thing is that many of the agencies in Canada who treat their girls as nothing less than chattel will be shut down. That's the silver lining. The ethical ones and the indies will stay open, because it's what we want to be doing.

Olivia

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page