top of page

So looking forward to back to school!

Hey all,

I have this love of fall, and I am so looking forward to back to school, because it's the best thing since sliced bread. I love it.

I feel that fall brings out my inner nerd. I am a Lord of the Rings, Greek myth, Game of Thrones (aka a Song of Ice and Fire, Star Wars etc. nerd. I feel like school brings that out in me and I love it. Not to mention quite frankly everything bookish and mediaeval. I'm huge on that, as those of you who follow me know.

Going back to school for me heralds the dawn of a new year. I tried to go a year without going to school and it made no sense whatsoever. I need school to settle down into a habit, into not a monotone, but a rhythm. It's good for that.

I'm writing this very late, so it will be short, but this fall, if you are going back to work, I encourage everyone to embrace their inner nerd (or perhaps you elong in geekdom. Je ne sait jemais.)Nerddom is awesome as well, and at least I know I belong there.

Everyone, welcome back to school!

Love,

Olivia

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page