top of page

Revenge for the Blue Jays

The Blue Jays.

They started off the season so full of hope. No one was injured. Everybody was happy and healthy.It was like they were saying to themselves in the clubhouse and to the fans on the field, "We can do this. Just watch us."

So we did.

And we watched. We were powerless to help as Melky Cabrera got dragged off with a finger injury, Brett Lawrie was injured very early in the season, Edwin Encarnacion pulled a hamstring...it's baseball, but when it's your hometown team (the BLUE JAYS) and they're in contention (60 WHOLE DAYS in May) it just hurts that much more.

Baseball is a weird kinda game. If anyone ever tells you they've got baseball figured out, they're lying to your face.Who saw those Orioles coming? I certainly did not. Likewise with the Seattle Mariners, though we gave them a good roughing up.

If the Blue jays aren't in contention anymore, at least they're still trying to win games. We have seen some truly spectacular games this season, and truly competitive series. I expect the last series of the season to be the most competitive of all.

The Orioles have already clinched a playoff berth. This is the Blue Jays' chance for revenge. I stand solidly by my team and will say that the Blue Jays are every bit as good as the Baltimore Orioles, if not a bit better when we have all hands on deck.

Toronto is disappointed, but you bet your bottom dollar there is no more disappointed group than the Blue Jays themselves. Now that we've seen what it is they can do, and I'm not just saying this for the hell of it, they could - with a streak of good luck - clinch a playoff berth next year.

I'm Toronto born and bred. This is my team, and the only sport I get obsessive over. I believe in the Blue Jays - and so do many many others.

I've said my piece. I'm going to be - for sure - at the game tonight. Who wants to beat those Orioles? Cause I sure as hell want to watch you do it!

Olivia

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page