top of page

Toronto's Beautiful Women are HOT, not COLD

Hi,

There is a thread on TERB called "Women Downtown...WTF?" that this post is written in direct opposition to. The thread was started by a businessman who works downtown, saying he has noticed an attitude among Toronto's women, specifically in the business district, of "don't look at me.". Basically what he seems to be saying is that because she won't have sex with me, we can't be friends, therefore all of Toronto's women are bitches. Because logic.

I am here to defend the beautiful, ambitious women of Toronto. This guy has got a lot of support from the men on TERB and even from some retired SPs. I am here to support and back up a Toronto woman's way of living life as she pleases. I am here to prevent the women of Toronto from becoming prey of insecure, balding, squat, short, older guys when God knows there are so many more fish in the sea.

I have Googled "Toronto Women" and come up with a bunch of blog posts about how hard it is to date a woman from Toronto, all of which are written by sad, pathetic losers. I love Toronto and I would never want to live anywhere else. All of my great loves are here - baseball (!!!), ballet, opera, drama. I have a man whom I love,who does not care what I do to pay my bills and would never stop me from working.

The reason these men are all on TERB is that, at some deep level, they have a problem with women. Thus the thread-beginning post was extremely sexist: "They must want me, or I will be forced to confront reality." Reality is here, in women's reaction to you. This is not an attitude. Maybe it's only you and your desperate ilk that bring it out in us.

We are ambitious, we aim high, and we will not settle. Because we are from Toronto.

Xoxo,

Olivia

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
bottom of page